Resolution 2021-13-PT



A Resolution of the Port of Tacoma Commission, amending and superseding Resolution No. 2009-10, designating the Port Auditor and Deputy Auditor of the Port of Tacoma pursuant to RCW 53.36.010.

WHEREAS, pursuant to RCW 53.36.010, funds shall be disbursed upon warrants signed by a Port Auditor appointed by the Port Commission; and

WHEREAS, it is desirable to appoint a Deputy Auditor in order to provide continuity of service in the absence of the Port Auditor.

NOW, THEREFORE, be it resolved that effective July 15, 2021, Darren Arakaki is hereby reappointed as Port Auditor and Geul Lee (Brian Lee) is hereby appointed as Deputy Auditor.

ADOPTED by a majority of the members of the Port of Tacoma Commission at a regular meeting held on the **15th day of July, 2021**, a majority of the members being present and voting on this resolution and signed by the Commission Officers in authentication of its passage this 15th day of July, 2021.

PORT OF TACOMA COMMISSION

Richard Marzano, President

Donald Meyer, Vice-President

Deanna Keller, Secretary

Kristin Ang, 1st Assistant Secretary

John McCarthy 2nd Assistant Secretary